[ Connect with K105 ]
United Nations Earns GCMS Statesmanship Award at KUNA
GCMS students recently attended the Kentucky United Nations Assembly in Louisville. The committed delegates represented four countries Syria, Afghanistan, Romania, and The Republic of Ocea – many, even larger schools represent just one. The Grayson County delegation was awarded the “Statesmanship Award” the highest award given to a school for overall excellent representation in all areas of the conference.  Shanna McClung was selected to receive an Outstanding Speaker Award, and Dean Reed was honored with an Outstanding Ambassador Award. Two of the four proposals presented by GCMS were passed through committees and all of the students performed on the International Stage.

Proposal Authors included: Keragan Collard, Josh Embry, Logan Majors, Shanna McClung, Dean Reed, Trey Goff, Hunter Young, Bryce Clemons, Allison Franklin, Rebecca Miller, Kali Ramsey, Ali Nugent, Amos Goodman, Zach Haycraft, Kevin Brackett, and Will Priddy. Participating in the Parade of Nations Opening Ceremonies were Corbin Harris, Noah Bullock, Madison Duvall, Corbin Hodge, Ryan Johnson, Blake Childress, and Chase Minton. Alyssa Pierce served as Parliamentarian during the sessions, Jacob Mudd served on the Legislative Committee, and Kelsey Logsdon was a candidate for state KUNA Executive Committee.
GCMS KUNA is sponsored by Laura Goff and Melanie Manion.  
Afghanistan Debate
Photo 2 of 3

Proposal Authors

Afghanistan Debate

Proposal Ocea
Listen Live:
K105 Videos
K105 Photos
More Videos