[ Connect with K105 ]
Academic Team Challenge

Clarkson Elementary came out on top at the annual Grayson County Quick Recall Challenge. Pictured left to right are (back) Mrs. Karen Meredith, Addie Horn, Payton Abney, Mason Galloway, Stetson Higdon, Mrs. Joyce Elmore. (front) Hannah Willis, Jessica Manion, Graci Franklin, Erin Ashley, Austin Stevenson, Kenzie Willoughby, Savanna Higdon. Not pictured: Grant Manion and Miles Hornbeck

Since 2005, the winning team has been awarded $500 and a place of honor on a travelling plaque. The
Meredith Award for Academic Excellence is given each year by the children of Kermit and Opal Meredith - Board of Education member Charlotte Gower, Steve Meredith and Debbie Downey. The award honors the Meredith’s high regard for education, along with the family’s personal connection to the academic teams - all had children involved in the program.

Photo 1 of 2
Board Chair Carolyn Thomason presents awards to the Lawler Academic Team.


Listen Live:
K105 Videos
K105 Photos
More Videos