[ Connect with K105 ]

Posted: Thursday, 14 August 2014 2:42PM

Wilkerson files for Clarkson Mayor position, ballot positions drawn

The August 12 cutoff date to file for the November 4 General Election came and went with only one candidate filing. Dennie Wilkerson filed papers with the County Clerk’s office seeking the office of Mayor of Clarkson.

Wilkerson ran against incumbent Clarkson Mayor Bonnie Henderson in both 2006 and 2010, losing in ’06, 154-142, and ’10, 183-168.

The only way anyone can now run in the General Election is as a write-in candidate. Those wishing to run as write-ins have until October 24 to make a write-in candidacy official with the County Clerk’s Office.

In related political news, the County Clerk’s Office hosted the ballot position drawing on Thursday afternoon at 2:00. Here are the results of that drawing:

Leitchfield City Council candidate ballot position:
  1. Margaret Alvey-Fey
  2. William “Billy” Dallas
  3. Margie Decker
  4. Bryan Hammons
  5. John Pearl
  6. Clayton Miller
  7. Raymond “Tootie” Cottrell
  8. Kelly Stevenson
  9. C. Ann Huff
  10. Carl “Moon” Smith
  11. Harold Miller
  Leitchfield Mayor
  1. William “Turkey” Thomason
  2. Marty Higdon
  Clarkson Mayor
  1. Bonnie Henderson
  2. Dennie Wilkerson
  Clarkson City Commissioner
  1. Kay Gibson
  2. Scotty Gore
  3. Robert “Bob” Vincent
  4. Keith Higdon
Caneyville City Commissioner
  1. Janice P. Minton
  2. Mike Geary
  3. Deborah L. Embry
  4. Scott L. Majors

Listen Live:
K105 Videos
K105 Photos
Freedom and Fiddle Fest
Freedom and Fiddle Fest
Fiddle Fest Pageant
More Videos